5-star quick review: The Goblin Emperor (Katherine Addison)

goblin emperorSuch an amazing book. Not technically “smut” (although there is a romance, it’s not a large part of the book, be warned), but I loved this book so much, I had to include my review. I’m usually not one for political intrigue, but this book made me genuinely on the edge of my seat about whether the protagonist was going to go to a state dinner and talk about bridge architecture. Great empathetic characters, driving plot, and a beautiful, satisfying arc to an outsider not only finding his place in the world, but learning how to govern. The highest recommendation.

Leave a Reply

